Know If I Live in the District

About Special Purpose Districts

There are currently seven special purpose districts in Cowlitz County that provide flood protection using a combination of dikes, levees, ditches and/or pump stations. The maps below show the approximate boundaries of each district and provide links to connect you with your district.

Maps of the Districts

Except for CDID #1, all of the other districts are managed by Cowlitz County.

Contact Information

CDID #1 (Longview)
Amy Blain, District Manager
Phone: 360-423-2493
Email Amy Blain

All Other Districts

Cowlitz County Public Works
Patrick Harbison, Diking Engineer
Phone: 360-577-3030
Email Patrick Harbison